top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKobe KOEV4886

Final Artist Statement #4: Web Venture

Within my final composition of my “Choose Your Own” webventure, I developed a parody of a horoscope machine. In the webventure I utilized the asterisk signs as my starting page which led into the choice of a love horoscope and daily horoscope. Transitioning to the daily horoscope page, I included a semi-realistic horoscope as the first page of the daily horoscope which incorporated a translation button which led to a parody translation of the daily horoscope. The love option of my web venture takes users to a page of each asterisk signs before and after sex horoscope and biggest kink horoscope. WIthin my composition I utilized a majority of GIFs which I produced through transforming MP4 files to GIFs in premiere pro. I used the Simpsons show to keep a steady aesthetic composition throughout my web venture. Within my 5 found images, I utilized pictures of each individualized asterisk sign and utilized photoshop to add birth dates, and linked the images in Wix to utilize as my homepage. Finally I included a parody “easter egg” within the starting page of my web venture hidden in the stars of my starting page, which leads to a page of my discarded GIFs I didn't incorporate in my main presentation, and a youtube video debunking why horoscopes aren't real in a parody manner. I was very happy with the outcome of my webventure, and feel like the skills I took away from the project will be useful in numerous life endeavors. Thank you for the great semester!!!





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page